Slice Of Life #25 Chicklings

Me and Meh mom were walking in the park. I looked at a duck and said, “Ya’ know, I’d like to have a pet duck so I could feel what duck feathers feel like.”

     “I don’t know if they’d like that.” My mom said, but I interrupted her with, “I’ve pet a chicken before.”

“You have? When?”

“Remember that petting thing where there were goats and sheep and a cow, a baby cow, and a donkey and stuff. There were also chickens.”

“Well, I know you’ve pet a baby chicken before – what are they called? Chicklings? No, that sounds like restaurant thing. WOULD YOU LIKE SOME CHICKLINGS!?”

“No mom. They’re called chicks. Just chicks.”

 

 

 

“Are you suuuuuuure?”

2 thoughts on “Slice Of Life #25 Chicklings

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *