Slice Of Life #13 Wet Grass

I was walking home from school one day. I was going through the park to meet my mom at work. None of my friends were walking with me. I still had to go the long way though the park though. Recently it had rained and the grass was very wet. I walked through part of the field to get to my mom quicker. It didn’t go as planned. I didn’t see the water. I walked right into the biggest puddle ever! My boots were absolutely soaked! When I got to my mom she didn’t notice the wet boots. But when I got home… she found them on the ground. When I wasn’t wearing them. She saw how wet they were! She asked me,

“Why are your boots soaked?”

“ITS THE GRASS’S FAULT!”

4 thoughts on “Slice Of Life #13 Wet Grass

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *